Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 201 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

“All Join In: A Sing-a-Long Musical with Cinderella and her storybook friends”

“All Join In: A Sing-a-Long Musical with Cinderella and her storybook friends” "A must-see! Never a dull moment! For fun, frolic and fantasy, ‘All Join In’ is the perfect ticket. With fairytales to share, the amazing ensemble of singers and dancers brings the pictures on the page to life, painting a canvas of rainbows on stage!” The Tolucan Times

An interactive musical where audience members all “join in,” singing along to fun and festive songs as they help save the fairytale world, following the real-life adventures of Cinderella, Beauty, Alice, Little Red, Aladdin, Dorothy and a host of other beloved characters.

Commissioned to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Santa Monica Playhouse Family Theatre Musical Matinee series, All Join In is written by the award-winning team of Chris DeCarlo and Evelyn Rudie, directed by Graham Silbert, with music and lyrics by E. Rudie and Matthew Wrather, and features Tiffany Haile, Taylor Korsak, Ashley Kowalski, Graham Silbert and Mei Tam. Awesome special effects and video projections are by James Cooper, with delightful costumes by Ashley Hayes and Graham Silbert.

Birthday and Tea Parties, hosted by costumed fairy tale characters from the show, are available with every performance. Photo opps with the actors, too, and every child receives a complimentary Theatre Games Activity Booklet with fun acting games to play at a party, on a rainy day, or with family and friends.

Santa Monica Playhouse programs are supported in part by grants from the City of Santa Monica and the Santa Monica Arts Commission, the Ahmanson Foundation, the Cotkin Family and Playhouse PALS.


Presenter / Producer: Santa Monica Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-394-9779 x1

Venue
Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street
Santa Monica CA 90401

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 1/18/2020 - 4/5/2020
Saturday, 01/18/2020
Sunday, 01/19/2020
Saturday, 01/25/2020
Sunday, 01/26/2020
Saturday, 02/01/2020
Sunday, 02/02/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020
Saturday, 02/22/2020
Sunday, 02/23/2020
Saturday, 02/29/2020
Sunday, 03/01/2020
Saturday, 03/07/2020
Sunday, 03/08/2020
Saturday, 03/14/2020
Sunday, 03/15/2020
Saturday, 03/21/2020
Sunday, 03/22/2020
Saturday, 03/28/2020
Sunday, 03/29/2020
Saturday, 04/04/2020
Sunday, 04/05/2020

Performance Times
Saturdays at 2pm, Sundays at 12:30

Ticket Information:
$12.50 for kids 12 and under $15 for adults

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:

 

performing arts performers
stage