Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 150 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

Alice and the Wonderful Tea Party On-Demand

Alice and the Wonderful Tea Party On-Demand A punderful Musical Comedy for Kids 2 to 102 re-imagined for online streaming! “A winning blend of vaudeville, English pantomime and music hall.” Drama-logue. Join Alice as she accepts an invitation from the Queen of Hearts to return to the Wonderland of her youth.  

Will Alice prevail, or are the Cards stacked against her? Will the Queen suffer a heart attack? “STRONGLY RECOMMENDED!” raves L.A. PARENT. “A splendid children’s theatrical experience with a terrific new twist. The quality of performance is so pure and bright that children are fascinated throughout, all the while being exposed to superior theater that does not pander to their young age. The music and lyrics by Evelyn Rudie are the magic of the show. They provide a style and energy that keeps the children glued to the action.”

Lovely audience participation throughout the online production helps Alice set a topsy-turvy Wonderland aright in this zany musical comedy. Gorgeous costumes by award-winning designer Ashley Hayes, lilting musical numbers and a charmingly bedecked rose garden enhance the "clever clowning and buoyant silliness" (L.A. Times) of this audience favorite crowd-pleaser.

The internationally acclaimed Family Theatre musical comedy, performed on three continents over the past 40 years is presented by renowned Actors’ Repertory Theatre, and features Tiffany Haile, Cydne Moore, Joseph Perez and Graham Silbert.  

Available November 1-30, 2020 only.


Presenter / Producer: Santa Monica Playhouse

Listed Categories
Theater > Musicals


Event Phone: 310-394-9779 x1

Venue
Santa Monica Playhouse
1211 4th Street
Santa Monica CA 90401

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside
Other


Performance Dates: 11/6/2020 - 11/30/2020
Friday, 11/06/2020
Saturday, 11/07/2020
Sunday, 11/08/2020
Monday, 11/09/2020
Tuesday, 11/10/2020
Wednesday, 11/11/2020
Thursday, 11/12/2020
Friday, 11/13/2020
Saturday, 11/14/2020
Sunday, 11/15/2020
Monday, 11/16/2020
Tuesday, 11/17/2020
Wednesday, 11/18/2020
Thursday, 11/19/2020
Friday, 11/20/2020
Saturday, 11/21/2020
Sunday, 11/22/2020
Monday, 11/23/2020
Tuesday, 11/24/2020
Wednesday, 11/25/2020
Thursday, 11/26/2020
Friday, 11/27/2020
Saturday, 11/28/2020
Sunday, 11/29/2020
Monday, 11/30/2020

Performance Times
Streaming on-demand 24 hours a day through November 30 only

Ticket Information:
$10 per household

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
http://facebook.com/SantaMonicaPlayhouse

https://www.youtube.com/user/SMPlayhouse/


 

performing arts performers
stage