Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 867 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Kind of Weather

A Kind of WeatherPart of Diversionary's THE GENDER SERIES, the World Premiere of A Kind of Weather by Sylvan Oswald is directed by Bea Basso and features performances by Andréa Agosto, August N. Forman, Salomón Maya, Andrew Oswald*, and Marci Anne Wuebben*.

When Kid’s grieving father pops up at his Brooklyn doorstep and asks to move in, it kinda puts a cramp in his sex life. Not to mention the completion of his memoir about his gender transition. As he struggles to keep his professional and romantic deadlines, revelations about his family history begin to subvert his own narrative. A hilarious, time-jumping, tragi-comedy exploring gender identity and its effect on family, A Kind of Weather is about learning to be who you already are.

Presenter / Producer: Diversionary Theatre Productions

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama
Theater > Theatrical Comedy
Theater > Other


Event Phone: 619-220-0097

Venue
Diversionary Theatre
4545 Park Boulevard
San Diego CA 92116

Regions:
San Diego


Performance Dates: 2/6/2020 - 3/8/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Thursday, 02/13/2020
Friday, 02/14/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020
Thursday, 02/20/2020
Friday, 02/21/2020
Saturday, 02/22/2020
Sunday, 02/23/2020
Monday, 02/24/2020
Thursday, 02/27/2020
Friday, 02/28/2020
Saturday, 02/29/2020
Sunday, 03/01/2020
Thursday, 03/05/2020
Friday, 03/06/2020
Saturday, 03/07/2020
Sunday, 03/08/2020

Performance Times
Thurs 7:00 pm
Fri/Sat 8:00 pm
Sun 2:00 pm

Ticket Information:
$15-50 Student/Educator, Senior, and Military Discounts available with valid ID.


Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/events/2415429138719500/

https://www.instagram.com/diversionarysd


 

performing arts performers
stage