Performing Arts Banner
Facebook and Twitter

Currently hosting 867 active events

Performing Arts Live Facebook Performing Arts Live Twitter Performing Arts Live Instagram

 

 

A Body of Water

A Body of WaterThe Award-winning Actors Co-op Theatre Company proudly presents Critics'Pick! and Ovation Recommended! “A Body of Water” written by Lee Blessing with the world premiere of Blessing’s new ending, directed by Nan McNamara, produced by Crystal Jackson.  The play will run February 7 through March 15, at Actors Co-op Crossley Theatre in Hollywood, California.

A couple in their fifties, wake up in an isolated house above a picturesque body of water, with no idea where they are or why they are there.  The situation is further complicated by the arrival of a young woman with questionable explanations.   

The cast features the talent of Ivy Beech, Bruce Ladd, and Treva Tegtmeier.

Production and design team includes Rich Rose (Scenic Design), Mateo Rudich (Assistant Set Design/Master Carpenter), Paula Higgins (Costume Design), Andrew Schmedake (Lighting Design), Warren Davis (Sound Design), Nicholas Acciani (Projection Design), Lori Berg (Property Design), Richard Soto (Fight Design), Shawna Voragen (Stage Manager), and Katie Lee Merritt (Assistant Stage Manager).


Presenter / Producer: Actors Co-op

Listed Categories
Theater > Drama


Event Phone: 323-462-8460

Venue
Actors Co-op Crossley Theatre
1760 N. Gower Street
On the Campus of First Presbyterian Church of Hollywood
Hollywood CA 90028

Regions:
LA - Hollywood / Westside


Performance Dates: 2/5/2020 - 3/15/2020
Wednesday, 02/05/2020
Thursday, 02/06/2020
Friday, 02/07/2020
Saturday, 02/08/2020
Sunday, 02/09/2020
Friday, 02/14/2020
Saturday, 02/15/2020
Sunday, 02/16/2020
Friday, 02/21/2020
Saturday, 02/22/2020
Sunday, 02/23/2020
Friday, 02/28/2020
Saturday, 02/29/2020
Sunday, 03/01/2020
Friday, 03/06/2020
Saturday, 03/07/2020
Sunday, 03/08/2020
Friday, 03/13/2020
Saturday, 03/14/2020
Sunday, 03/15/2020

Performance Times
Warning: Bright strobe light used in one scene.

Free previews Wednesday, February 5 and Thursday, February 6 at 8:00 pm (reservation required).   

February 7 - March 15
Fridays and Saturdays 8:00 pm
Saturdays 2/15 & 2/22 at 2:30 pm
Sundays at 2:30 pm


Ticket Information:
Tickets:  Adults: $35
Seniors (60 & over) $30
Students w/ID: $25
Group Rates Available
Student Rush tickets are available for Friday performances (excluding opening night) on a first-come, first-serve basis subject to availability

Web Link for ticketing

Websites:
Event Information

Social Media or other Links:
https://www.facebook.com/ActorsCo.OpTheatreCompany/


 

performing arts performers
stage